Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pages à lire
2 mai 2013

Interview- Veronica Rossi

J'ai eu la chance de pouvoir discuter par mail avec Veronica Rossi la maman de la saga Never Sky. Elle a très gentiment accepté de répondre à quelques questions pour le blog! Je vous laisse découvrir ses réponses.

utns-veronica_rossi-tten


Pagesalire: Hi Veronica! Nice to meet you! I read Never sky and I am curious to discover who hides behinds this story.

V.R: Hi! I would love to answer some questions for you. Just send them over whenever you'd like, and give me a few weeks to get them answered, if that is all right ! thank you!

 

 

Pagesalire: What is your favorite book?

V.R: I have many, many favorite books! Growing up, I loved THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA and Susan Cooper's THE DARK IS RISING series. I recently read a non-fiction book called FEARLESS, which I loved. I also really loved THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, by John Green. And GRACELING, by Kristin Cashore. I could really go on and on, but I'll stop there!

Pagesalire: What is your favorite movie?

V.R: This one is easier: BUTCH CASSIDY & THE SUNDANCE KID

Pagesalire: What is your favorite food?

V.R: Fish tacos! Wait... pasta! Wait... salad!

Pagesalire: Do you know Reunion Island?

V.R: No

Pagesalire: Are you interested to discover this Island?

V.R: Sure!

Pagesalire: How came to you this desire to write a dystopia?

V.R: I wanted to do a study in contrasts: primitive with advanced. That's how the two societies in the series emerged--from the desire to juxtapose two different things.

Pagesalire: Did your journeys influence you in the writing of « Under the Never Sky » ?

V.R: I loosely based the Tides territory on Central California, and worked the Paris Opera into the book, but that's about all.

Pagesalire: What was your feeling when you presented this manuscript to HarperCollins Publishers?

V.R: I didn't present it! My agent did. But I was still nervous when he did.

Pagesalire: According to you, what are the qualities to have to be a good writer?

V.R: A good writer reads a lot, works hard at their craft, takes criticism well, stays true to themselves, and never gives up.

Pagesalire: We have look forward to read the second book. Some people had liked the first book and they are afraid to be disappointed by the second one. What can you tell us about the continuation of the story?

V.R: I will say that things get much more intense with each book. Aria and Peregrine--and all the characters--are tested to their limits!


Je tiens à remercier Veronica Rossi pour sa gentillesse et pour être aussi proche de ses lecteurs du monde entier!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
T
Waouh. Waouh. Je suis un immense fan de cette auteure merci pour l'interview !<br /> <br /> Comment tu as fait?
Pages à lire
  • Une petite mangeuse de livres de 22 ans vous propose de la suivre dans sa passion. Elle est à l'université plus précisément en Lettres Modernes. Chroniques littéraires, coups de cœur, achats livresques... Tout vous sera dévoilé ici. Bonne visite à tous!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Newsletter
16 abonnés
Archives
Pages
Pages à lire
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 42 317
Publicité